top of page

My First Documentary


For an assignment, I had to choose an interesting topic to document. I was stumbling across many ideas of what to film and who to interview. I figured I might as well do something that was consuming a lot of the people's lives around me. At Ohio State, everyone is a football fan and everyone looks forward to the excitement of game day. The whole campus comes together to create an electrifying atmosphere.

The loud cheers from the stadium all the way to High Street, where other crazy fans are enjoying the game on big screen TVs at local restaurants. EVERYONE is in tuned with the game. Saturday game days are what college students and college football fans look forward to every week.

As a student at Ohio State, it was easy for me to get footage of the game. I also decided to interview a few close friends and see their perspectives on game day. Two of the people I interviewed were once football managers. Both of them had the chance to be on the sidelines at every game, know the players and travel with the team. Their responses were valued because they knew what it was like first hand from the players. There is so much dedication in college football, which is why the fans appreciate the day so much.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page